Skip to content

Video: Loriene Roy presents Sen. Feingold with 2008 James Madison Award

U.S. Senator Russ Feingold of Wisconsin was awarded with the 2008 James Madison Award.

ALA President Loriene Roy presented him with the award on the steps of the Capitol yesterday afternoon. His Senatorial duties had him voting all day on budget amendments, a veritable “votorama,” so he was only able to record a few short words.

The following two tabs change content below.
Jacob Roberts is the communications specialist for the ALA Washington Office.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *